Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2016
Ok not what I thought
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2000
Brian Turners book offers a fascinating mix between autobiography and cook book that brings something unique to the genre. His down to earth patter and attitudes are a welcome change from the stuffy writings of others. His reputation as a chef and media figure mean that when, for example, he champions the Hamburger, you can take his word for it that the Hamburger is not simply junk food!! (He even supplies a Hamburger recipe so you can prove it to yourself!!) This book also offers a fascinating insight into the world of the Resturateur.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2009
Brian Turner, what can you say?, well, Brian Turner is the Chef that Gary Rhodes calls Chef, (out of respect).
The book gives you a insight into the man & the Chef, Brian is a British Chef that cooks mainly british food,but can put a twist on it or cook what you want.
Too many books are "Hey look at me,i'm great" the recipes are either difficult, or do not turn out as they should.
Learn about the man, cook the food.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2009
Brian Turner is one of the outstanding british chefs. People pan him for the cookery shows this is a bit of a disgrace if you ask me, he was in the kitchen for decades real front line cooking at a standard most chefs couldnt even muster. All in all I found the second half of the book more enjoyable and informative and all the recipes are accesable and actualy work. He comes over as a humble genuine man, with a work ethic and talent that he has not wasted. Very enjoyable book to either read as a oner or as a book to dip into. My only critisim was that he does not reveal more kitchen strategies and kitchen managment a sort of"unwillingness". To pass on secrets or knowledge would have been very inspiring indeed. A good read though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
I bought this because I enjoy Brian Turners cooking style. It was very interesting to read about his background and the times before he was a tv chef! Recipes are excellent - a bit more cheffy than in the other book of his that I have. Well worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
Oh Boy, this book arrived in very good condition. I am one very happy chappy, I love to cook and this is all about how and what to cook. Very pleased with this company.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2016
Great condition ..different to see a autobiography/recipe book in one so adds to novelty !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2015
Gave to a friend that was with him in London! A little creative writing. Quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
lovely book good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)