Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Solo
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
133
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2017
Loved it but got fed up of her doing a disappearing act every time something went wrong with out asking why.I'd have packed her in.A weak flaw in her character Her best mate was more fun and deserves a lead part in another book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
Took me a while to get into this book. Found the lead character frustrating but got into it eventually. Full of usual twists and turns that I love about Jill's books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
My book arrived promptly and as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Another good book from author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
I don't read books very often, but this one I couldn't put down. I also like the fact it made reference to places I know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
Brilliant love Gill Mansell books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2017
Absolutely loved this. Thanks Jill.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
Only half way through book, but very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2017
Solo is a story about painful consequences, unrequited love, betrayal, and adultery. This book deviates from Jill Mansell’s usual light and witty chick-lit novels. Although the subject matter is dark and distressing, the author’s talent for writing witty dialogue and funny circumstances substantially lightens up this story.
Tessa’s life had turned upside-down since her one-night stand with Ross Monahan. She knew it had been a mistake. Ross was a notorious womanizer and now; unfortunately, she was pregnant by him. Ross; however, after discovering that Tessa was carrying his child, told her that he was a changed man and wanted to marry her. He ended a long-standing affair with Antonia, a beautiful but spiteful, selfish married woman. Antonia was not about to accept defeat, though; she would get her revenge. Antonia was committed to using whatever means necessary to destroy Ross’s relationship with Tessa.
Holly, Tessa’s best friend, was eccentric and immature. She also had horrible taste in men. Holly was in love with Max Monahan, Ross’s brother. Max had no romantic interest in Holly. In fact, he found her irritating.
Although the story is not entirely realistic, it’s well-written, heart wrenching and infuriating. The characters are well-developed and captivating. Their stories come alive, demonstrating for the reader, the painful consequences of poor choices, secrets, lies, and betrayals.

Many thanks to the publisher and NetGalley, for my advanced review copy of Solo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse