Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
22
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 December 2013
Great book, brand new and delivered fast. the book is thin but very informative on the subject and has respective photos X brill book for any fan of penguins (bought for a 10 year old who loves penguins) x
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
I bought this to help me with a project on Penguins with a Reception class. They loved it and all produced really nice penguin books of their own. I am a supply teacher and realised I needed this book super fast. It came the next day - smashing.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
I bought this for my year one class to use as a reference text. The book is laid out beautifully with a contents page, index and a glossary - perfect for teaching how to obtain information from a non fiction text. Great illustrations and good written content. My class loved this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
My 3 year old great niece is addicted to penguins. This book is a bit old for her at the moment but she loves the pictures.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
This is a great book for penguin lovers. The book combines super pictures with interesting penguin facts. It is perfect for a six year old who is not a fluent reader.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
This series of books are superb. They are informative, appropriately written for the age group and beautifullly illustrated.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2012
I bought this for my daughter, who loves Penguins. She carries this everywhere with her and loves learning and reading about the different Penguins and where they live and how they survive. Informative and easy for kids to understand and learn from.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
This book has been a brilliant buy for my nephew of 3years old. The photographic pictures are super and the level f educational knowledge is well put and very interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
Great for use in non-fiction units. Includes all essential elements in a straight forward, child friendly format including, contents page, glossary, index etc. Fab!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2012
I ordered this book to give as a gift for a nursery school. It is a lovely little book and I am absolutely delighted with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here