Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
19
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2010
Really great book! My son is 6 and has a great interest in snakes. This book is full of interesting facts and extremely well laid out. My son has thoroughly loved reading this and dipping in and out of it. Don't think you'd find a better snake book for this age.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
My four year old grandson loves this book. He loves jungle animals at the moment and really enjoys listening to the facts about snakes. We have learnt a lot from reading this book. Good illustrations and links to the internet. Good value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2010
Bought this for my Grandson who is mad about snakes, he thought it was great. Great pictures and information.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2010
I have bought this for a present for my nephew who is 7 years old - the book is excellant - very good pictures and very good commentary that he should be able to read. i hope he will love it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
You can't really go wrong with an Usborne book. We got this for a snake mad 6 year old. It's very informative and covers a good range of species. Just enough information for his age group and has loads of good pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
An interesting book for children. My 9 year old Grandson hasn't shown any interest in snakes up to now. I am hoping he will enjoy the pictures and facts in this book. I think the suggested internet links, found in the book, will enhance his interest.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
This was bought for one of our granddaughters for Christmas and she absolutely loved it. It was full of bright, colourful pictures and plenty of information relating to each reptile. We would definitely recommend this product to all young snake enthusiasts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
Bought this for my nephew who has a passion for snakes, Full of interesting information and lost of colourful pictures too
Good value and excellent delivery price
Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
This book is a good book and my seven year old will love it. But I must add this was described as being in very good condition, it is not in bad shape but clearly been bent all over tje place previously. After this I would think twice before buying second hand off amazon, and certainly never buy anything described as less than very good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
Very good book. Children who love snakes will love this book. Explains lots about then, and their habitat too. Worth getting,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here