Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 February 2013
My son loves this book and he is 6 years old. Packed full of illustrated animals that you can spot not only in the UK, granted it does have animals that you don't see in the UK; but it is still good to use abroad somewhere in the northern hemisphere. Can't really say much more about it, well illustrated and you can tick off which animals you see. a great gift for any child.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
It's a lovely book, my grandson was really pleased with the three books, spotter's birds & trees (and his binoculars)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Cheap and fab book needed for a college product
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Brought this for my Grandson who is 6 and joined the Beavers. He also moved from the town to the country. This little book is keeping his interest greatly, from walks in the wood to checking animal footprints in the garden. Great little book that covers all sorts of things that you find in woods and fields. A great buy for a reasonable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2012
Found it lacking in terms of species.

Appreicate that it's a pocket book, however even a 4 year old is finding things that aren't in the book...and will never see some that are!

Others in the series good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
A truly lovely book with information at just the right level for young children to understand. A lovely size for small hands to hold, and delightful illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Bought for my 6 year old grandson who loves nature. We take the book when exploring and it helps him to observe more and makes it exciting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Gave these to my son's 5 and 6 years old friends in their party bags after his woodland adventure party. They absolutely loved them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
Very good to get the younger members of the family outdoors and learn about natures creatures at the same time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Great book. Easy to read for kids. Great pictures. Great price. V impressed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse