Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£5.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 November 2011
Bought this as a present for a six year old who is obsessed with dangerous animals. He thinks it's great, needed a bit of help reading the text as the vocab is quite advanced, but the information is at the right level and there are some great photos. I would recommend it for say 6-9 year olds.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
My grandson loves jungle animals at the moment. He is four. He particularly likes the 'cat' family. This is a very factual and informative book. We have both learnt a lot while reading it! It is good value for money. The illustrations are lovely as are the links on the internet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Text a bit basic, even for a 5 year old but great pictures, interesting facts and good assortment of animals included.
Have got a few from this series my daughter goes back to them time and time again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2012
Another enjoyable and educational Usborne book. My daughter is becoming a mini encyclopedia with the help of these books! I always learn at least a few facts myself and this boo was no exception.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
My 5 year old son is crazy about animals! We have purchased almost every book in the series and they are all excellent. He absolutely loved "Dangerous animals" too. Highly informative and engaging, beautifully illustrated, encouraging environmental concerns. Highly recommended!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
We love these books. My son who is 3 takes them to bed with him. Lots of colourful pictures and interesting facts. Small and thin, particularly useful to bring on car/ plane journeys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
I expected my 5 five year to love this as he's fascinated with wild dangerous animals unfortunately the book didn't engage him the way i thought.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
Quite interesting for me to read and one of my 3 year old's favourites. A must for the bookshelf! Delivery as always faultless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2016
Great book for kids
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Grandson loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.