Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2009
Yet another great book in the beginners series avidly read by two boys aged 4 and 6. The information is made fun and interesting,and its layout means they enjoy reading by themselves or to their grandparents. And afterwards it sparks many questions and discussion. It's great to see how much they remember. It's much better than buying a comic as they want to read it over and over again. And they like looking inside the back cover to decide which other books to buy next - at this rate with their enthusiasm I'll end up buying them the whole series!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2011
I bought this book for my year 1 topic on Antarctica and was not disappointed. It is a fab little fact book, clearly written and illustrated . A perfect introduction to reading fact books. There is a lovely little glossary at the back. It is great for the children to research independently. Will be looking out for more books for future topics.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
My son loves this series of book. A good amount of text on each page, easy and interesting to read with just the right amount of challenge. Best of all they are factual and educational. Way to many books are nothing in particular with poor messages to children. These books are great and keep my son's interest.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
These Beginner books really are great. I love them and have built up a little library of lots of the titles which are aimed just right for curious children from age 4 upwards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
Great for use in non-fiction units. Includes all essential elements in a straight forward, child friendly format including, contents page, glossary, index etc. Fab!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2011
Penguin Collection Poly Bag - Wild Republic I bought the book to go with these resources - great to see real pictures of penguins in the wild.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
My 4 year old absolutely loves this book. She needed it for term 3 at school, but I can see it turned out to be a great little investment for her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
I bought this book for my son as he is doing Antarctica at school.easy to read book with pictures.he loves this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
My son is 5 and loves this book. Enjoyable and informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2016
Brilliant book for Key stage 1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse