Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
64
4.8 out of 5 stars
Usborne Phonics Flashcards
Format: Cards|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 December 2015
Excellent. My 4 y/o picked up the words easily, flew throguh them, can now spell wihtout seeing the words after just a few weeks. Good simple CVC words and longer words. Picutre and word on one side for early learning, just the word on the back for flashcard progression
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2017
Great flashcards for my four year old who is just starting to read. They have the word and picture on one side and just the word on the other. She likes to read the word and then turn the card over to look at the picture to see if she got it right. A good selection of words with phase 2 and 3 phonics sounds in them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
These flashcards are fabulous and our youngest children really love them. They enjoy the bright colourful pictures and trying to read/sound out the words
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2017
My son loves these cards and is always very excited to use them, hence the four star rating. From a learning perspective, they are good to practice once all sounds have been learnt, but would be insufficient to practice groups of sounds (as they are progressively learnt at school)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
have only got this recently but have spent time with my daughter playing with them and we had fun with them, also seems to be encouraging her to learn and her young brother has also taken interest in them - good purchase for anyone with young children, we are also pleased with the quality
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2017
Lovely set of phonics cards. My son loves them and we use them daily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
This is a great tool to help a young child get excited about learning. My reception age daughter loves to play with them--both with and without adult help. The brilliant thing is that she can learn either way.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Really nice sized cards. My 18 month old enjoys sitting and listening to me say each one in turn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2017
My grandson loves them, he is only 18 months but never to early to learn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse