Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Little Ballerina Dancing
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 January 2007
This is a terrific concept. The book comes with a CD featuring many well-known ballet tunes and provides dance steps for the first few tracks. Any budding ballerina will love this. However, musicians beware ... the entire CD is synthisized sound ... no real orchestras playing here. Our four-year-old dancer doesn't mind, but mum and dad cringe every time we hear clumsy computerized timbres having a go at delightful ballet music. Another gripe is that there is no place to store the CD once it is taken out of the book for the first time ... no helpful plastic flap, no detachable paper sleeve, nothing but two circular stickers to hold it in place. Hmmmm....
11 Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
took a little while to arrive - one corner of the book was slightly bent so packaging could be improved. I need it for a birthday present and there isn't time to return it but it is not too noticeable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2010
This is a great book - a perfect gift for my niece. Shame about the CD though... the music choices are excellent, but are all performed on horrible sounding keyboards. Much better to get on itunes and put together your own CD of the same tracks, but played by an orchestra, as the composer intended. It's a shame so many kids' cds are like this - the real thing sounds so much better!
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2010
Little Ballerina Dancing Book [With Dance-Along Ballet Music CD]
The wonderful Little Ballerina Dancing Book with CD is one of my 3 year old daughter's favourites, good job CDs don't wear out ! The accompanying book is a good quality hardback so also should last.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
I bought this book for my 5 year old granddaughter and she loves it. The illustrated dancing steps are easy to follow and the CD has a lovely selection of the classics. I call out the instructions and she dances - a great "doing it together" book. Definitely worth 5 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
Great to listen to classical music and also have the steps to go with each piece. Charming illustrations and good fun to go through together. It made us laugh together
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
All budding little ballerina's will love this book,super illustrations along side informative wording a ballet book for youngsters.My Granddaughter enjoyed it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2011
Really lovely,good quality book with ballet music cd. I have used it at pre school and all the children joined in dancing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2008
very good, very nice picture, very easy to read. introduce some ballet music for my baby. she loves it and love looking at it as it has some sparkle on the drawing. very good
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2012
My friend's granddaughter who will be 4 this week,(Feb 2012) adored this gift and said it was her favourite present from Santa. Would recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse