Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
26
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2011
A prefect book for any young reader. The book contains beautiful illustrations and is very clearly written. The plot is simple, but accurate, ideal to introduce children to The Secret Garden.

The story is in easy to understand language and builds the Childs self-assurance in there ability to succeed and progress.

Perfect for children who are ready for chapter books in terms of content but who like plenty of illustrations to look at in a book as well as words. These are a great series of stories and excellent quality books.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
A lovely simple version of the story for teaching younger children. A little more character description would have been good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
Received by my Grand-daughters and they loved it...mum had to read it all straight away!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
As a special needs teacher, I needed a version of the book that is simple to understand and, dare I say it, photocopy it. A great version that they can easily read and understand. Great for age 6-10 readers.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
very thin book, i remember this being a tome when i little but this seems more like the children's version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
my granddaughter is 7 years old and loved this book which I bought her for christmas.She started reading it and would not put it down till she had finished it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2010
A fantastic book for my 6 year old daughter to improve her reading.
Clearly laid out text with plenty of colourful pictures.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
Purchased for my 7 year old who absolutely loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Bought for my sons 7th birthday along with some other classics. he has just started to read independently and he loved this book. I enjoyed rereading it too as reminded me of my own childhood reading.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse