Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9
4.6 out of 5 stars
Pirates (Usborne Beginners)
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 April 2016
It covers various aspects of the Golden Age of Piracy (when, where, why, who, what, how)
The topics are suitable for 5-6 years old and above, various sensitive topics are just succinctly mentioned (torture, death); the book has nice pictures.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Excellent for Granddaughters Pirate project
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Bought this for my then 4 year old son and at age 6 he still likes it. Usbourne beginner books are fantastic for young children and present information in small chunks with pictures which keep their interest. Very informative book which has gone into school to support learning in both reception and year one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2010
I bought this for my six year old grandson thinking it would interest him in trying to read. So far no success! It seems a bit
childish even for a six year old and I am not keen on the illustrations. Thought it would be more informative. Perhaps I am a bit over ambitious!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Bought these books for my son years ago and he still reads them, so as my nephew is now five I have bought him lots of them for Xmas - they are good quality, great for learning to read and interesting - really keeps their interest - more so than the boring books they get from school!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Pupils really enjoyed this book and were always showing off new information that they found in it. can recommend it for lower primary kids
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Lovely books for children--artwork great and wording easy to read--other than printing out the story what more can one say
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2016
Bought for 5-Year old son following their pirate topic at school. He loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
Lots of pirate facts he can use for school project loved it he's 5 !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse