Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 July 2015
It is good, but too complicated text for a first reader. Will keep it for second or third stage reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2016
Lovely rendering of a classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
Bought it as a present, together with the little animals finger puppets. Very cute.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Not as good as the traditional version but an ok book to have to read to children.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Good story to read to young children especially if they are close to starting to read on their own.Pictures flowed well from page to page.My grandchild loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Usborne books are rarely a let down, and this one is no exception. A lovely book with lovely art work, very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
brilliant read, my granddaughters loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2016
Lovely book in excellent condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
both my sons love these stories, my eldest learnt to read with them and my youngest loves the stories and insists on reading them over and over, well worth the money
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
I bought this book for my 2 yr old daughter for Christmas to add to the collection of books I'd already gained from M&S as I love this story. This version is great as the illustrations are comical and help bring the story alive. This book was better than those I'd gained from M&S!! My daughter currently demands it to be read to her (and her little brother) as a bedtime story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse