Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2013
Very basic book suitable for children, not a lot of content but it's alright for an introduction to the basics.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
There is a lot of interest at the moment in getting children interested in gardening, knowing where food comes from and caring from our environment. This colourful title from Usborne Books is a great introduction with plenty of simple gardening projects, including plenty that can be tackled indoors or in a window box or balcony - and without having to wait too long for results. Step by step instructions together with what to expect make the book easy to follow and of course there are plenty of illustrations. An excellent book for home or school. The links to [...] mean there are lots more activities for children to discover.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2012
I bought this for my 11yr old grand daughter who really got more interested in the garden last year even growing tomatoes from seed ! This is a great little book with good basic info and well illustrated. Getting another one for another grandchild of 8yrs
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2009
Colourful , helpful annotated pictures with simple to understand text. Also, readers can find additional information by using the Internet links.
I bought this book primarily for the children in our school gardening club to use. There are plenty of ideas to keep us busy throughout the year!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2012
This is an excellent book for the child or novice. Lots of useful ideas for growing things from scratch. Tackles some 'difficult' activities such as propagation in a very easy to understand way. This book will make gardening fun and productive.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2009
I really like this book. I bought it for the child of a friend, but it's also good for adults who know nothing about gardening.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
Great book for beginners. Not suitable for more specialised gardening though. Fulfilled the function I needed it for, clear and concise.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2016
What a fantastic book to give to a child with a developing interest in gardening. Loads of projects large and small, indoor and outdoor. Gave this to our seven year old grandchild and he loves it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
All I wanted was a bit of basic information and this provided it... a great place to start as a beginner gardener
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
What a lovely book! Bought for my 9 year old grand-daughter, now I want one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.99

Need customer service? Click here