Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 April 2011
These books are great as they contain lots of little stickers for first 1,000 words in German. Helpfully listed in different sections, kitchen, the park, the farm etc.In the UK, German is usually learnt in secondary school. Don't be put off by the child friendly format and feel that it is too young, it isn't. It is great for learning vocab and much more fun than a dictionary.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2011
This book is great start to learning German as it helps the learner to pick the pronunciation of everyday German words which are spelt phonectically. I think the book is good for any age not just children and would therefore prove a useful companion to anybody wanting to learn German.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
This is a lovely book with lively and entertaining illustrations. Although we haven't started using the stickers yet, it is really useful pointing out the objects in the images, naming them in both languages and discussing scenarios depicted in the images. A great educational resource, but also fun for little ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
This is a fab little book - the illustrations are lovely and the stickers went down really well. More learning involved - you not only read the words but you also look for the missing ones and put the stickers in the right place. Even adult learners might find it appealing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
I hadn't realised it was for rather younger children. I bought for 15yr old. Would have been nice to have the pictures applying to the relevant page near the relevant page. No doubt the mass of stickers were put all together for ease of printing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Great book. Not just for children. I'm an adult learning German and I'm finding it very useful. Being a visual person I find it helpful way to learn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
This has been a fun way to begin learning a few German words without making a big fuss about a 'foreign language'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
It is a great idea, my daughter loves it and I am learning from it too!

Thank you
Carla Lees
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
Bought this for my grandson who is just starting to learn German. He loved it and couldn't wait to start it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse