Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
23
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 February 2014
I would certainly recommend this book for anyone, just getting started with the profession of Face-Painting. It is put to constantly improve as one goes along.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2012
I bought this for my daughter to use at a party in July and she has been practicing on all the family, good value and great fun
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2011
I bought this book to give me ideas as I had volunteered to do face painting for a pre-school easter charity event. This book is ok if you're looking for a 'how to' guide on the basics, however it lacked up to date ideas and techniques. I didn't really use it in the end.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
Great value for money, does exactly what the front cover says. Very colourful and easy to do. My daughter loved it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
I am just starting to look at face painting as a hobby and this is an easy to understand book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
So not worth the money
It's more like a leaflet than book, defo not worth 4.99! And said free delivery but I've been charged for delivery so came to 7.24! So disappointed Defford would not buy from them again, do not buy waste of money it's worth £1
And the designs inside are not what kids want on there face, there's like 3 decent designs and that's it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2011
It was an ok book, some of the designs were a little old fashioned. Face painting has become more advanced and so a little disappointed. However the techniques shown were helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Good little book but its not very basic so if your just doing a party for your little one like me, you could do with some skills!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
Not many my kids wanted to have and didn't seem to be very popular faces.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
great ideas in this book & been used several times at nursery/playgroups.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse