Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 14 July 2015
Smart & witty, especially if you know the stories that are referenced.
Delivered in good condition promptly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2013
School project for my Granddaughter, she and her teacher found this very funny. What a great Idea to learn. Bought for One and many enjoyed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2017
Just what I needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2012
Excellent book! Bought for my nieces 10th birthday. She will love it, in the same humour vein as Horrible Histories which she loves. I defy any child not to find these a more fun way to learn about history.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2016
Sticker difficult to remove from the front cover, placed over the printable!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2013
bought for a present and was loved! (not by a child either) very entertaining for any age, would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2001
This book is a hoot and a terrific idea. Tabloid style Greek history from the earliest cities to the conquest by Rome. My 9 year old loved it too. Great for anyone who is about to study the subject or can't remember what they learned soooo long ago.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2001
My 10 year old and I both loved this book. Loads of accurate information in a terrific, amusing style. I learned a lot, and so did he. Some very funny takes on Ancient greek history, from the beginning of the polis to the Romans.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse