Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
24
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2001
My children have enjoyed this book every year when looking for their science experiments. It is so much fun and really triggers their interest in science. It's a must for all those families struggling for ideas for the science fair. Sincerely, E. Barthel St. Louis, MO
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2010
This book is well laid out and contains some fantastic experiments to use with children to help them to understand science in a fun and interesting way. The instructions are easy to follow and the explanations are precise and informative. A great source of reference for teaching KS1 children!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2010
Our 8 year old Grandson is having a ball working his way through this book.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2009
I bought this book for my 5 year old, however, it is too advanced for this age group (I think it would create more questions than answers at this stage!)so I've decided to hold on to it for a future birthday present. The book looks good though although I haven't tried doing any of the experiments yet.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2010
Great book - need a bit of preparation with the experiments - but they are easy and it is easy to get resources for.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
This was bought for Christmas for our 9 year old Granddaughter. She really enjoys science and was excited to receive the book
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
A useful science book that includes a good range of experiments that can be done with generally available household items. However, this isn't as eye-catching or attractive as some of the other more recent Usborne science/activity books for children (see for example, Usborne Book of Science Things to Make and Do). In fact, it looks a bit like a science textbook (albeit a quite engaging one). As a result it's probably more suitable for children at the upper end of primary/lower end of secondary school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Great quality book with lots of experiments to do. The presentation is absolutely kid friendly, with lots of pictures and diagrams to help them understand what they are supposed to do.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Fantastic. My 6 yr old loves at and we have also enjoyed reading through it working out which experiments to do next. Can't recommend strongly enough for your little professors.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
This was a stocking filler for Xmas for my 7 year old son and he loves it. There are some really cool experiments to make and the best thing is that you use stuff that you've probably already got at home. We're having great fun plowing through it. It's so colourful and the tasks and the science behind them are very well explained. If your kid is interested in science, this is a great book to start off with.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse