Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 4 June 2013
I chose this book because I was about to take my young grandchildren to see Benjamin Britten's 'Noye's Fludde', and since they live in a non-religious household, I thought they might not know the story of Noah at all. This version was the least religious of the many on offer, and though it begs some questions (what happened to the 'bad people' mentioned at the beginning, who don't get on the ark?) this is probably inevitable since the Bible story is relatively sadistic, in ways that young children don't need to know about. A bright, appealing book that does the job I needed done.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2013
Lovely little book, ideal for pram or keeping little ones entertained on the move!
lovely bright pictures and ideal story when you have little time
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2014
This was purchased to go with a Noah's Ark. Children like to know the story that goes with the toy. This was just about right.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 September 2013
This purchase was a first book present for a new baby who just happed to be christened Noah.
It is a normal hard book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2014
Lovely little book. Easy to read and understand. Ideal for very young readers. A well known Bible story. Parents and Grandparents can listen to the child read aloud and talk about the pictures and 'flesh out' the Bible story and answer questions if wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2014
A small hard backed book for a tiny child. It was lovely with the story of Noah's Ark and is going with a Noah's Ark present of high quality book ends which are delightful and colourful and will look great in my Grandson's bedroom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2014
This was a gift for a 1 yearold and is really sweet. Smaller than I thought but perfect for little hands and with it being a board book perfect for little teeth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2014
My grandson Noah loves the story book. Excellent service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2015
Lovely Christening gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2014
Not really suitable - much too young for my Granddaughter. Have passed it on to another member of the family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse