Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 28 August 2014
Lots of gory detail on fashion industry crimes that stop and make you think. I have definitely changed my habits because of this book. Her anti-capitalism really comes to the fore in the final few chapters, and I for one prefer to think that better regulation and consumer pressure can help the companies change their ways rather than an uprising of the proletariat but still a great book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
A bit boring sorry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
A hugely eye opening detailed narrative about 'fashion'. A must read. Extremely interesting and reads well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
I love fashion but man, this makes you pay attention! Prepare yourself. Really interesting read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
A must read.
Well done Tansy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
very happy and a great read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
Perfect !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
just read it! if you work in the industry and want a change, thats a good start! if you rather stay not political in those issues, thats not for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
If you buy clothes, as all of us do, read this book. You may never look at them in the same way again. An absolute must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
ordered for my daughter she chose it , she is happy with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)