Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
82
4.7 out of 5 stars
Two Homes
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 5 April 2016
I think that this is the best book on divorce and separation for Under 5s. Very simple text and an excellent book for parents to read to their children if they are going through this process. Suitable for 18 months and upwards
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Really good book easy to understand. Promotes the benefits of having 2 homes and differences between them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
really good book my four year old understood great way of explaining a very difficult and distressful thing helped a lot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2017
Very sweet and basic to reinforce the love between parents and kids during a difficult and traumatic time. Maybe a little too in the simple wording side.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2017
Fantastic book, bought for my niece to help her understand that it is ok her mummy and daddy aren't together. Lovely words and illustrations
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
My granddaughter loved this book as her name is a;so Alex and she related to having two homes.It helped her understand that she's not the only child in this situation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2017
Nice book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2009
Great book to explain to younger children what will happen when Mum and Dad decide not to live together any more. My son found it very reassuring. Very simple language, perfect for the younger ones - I struggled to find something for the right age range in my local bookstore.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2005
My son is 4 his dad left very suddenly and he has found it hard to cope with having two homes, he only thinks of one as his and the other as 'number 6' at the moment, but went through a time thinking he did not have one home let alone two, he called them '6' and '23'. This book should help your child to think of both of them as homes I only wish I had had it sooner. Another book that was excellent and that I would highly recommend was 'It's not your fault, Koko bear' by Vicki Lansky
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2012
My son, who is 5, is probably too old for this book, which is a very simple story for younger children. He refused to read it anyway, because of the "freaky kid" on the front. In fact, he asked me to put it somewhere he would never see it again because it scared him. I can see that for some kids the drawing of the child might be a bit frightening, and it wasn't my cup of tea, although I liked the story.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse