Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
8
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2014
this delightful series is beautifully illustrated by the author and her real life experience of life on a farm in the north of England is magical for little ones who live in a town. My grandchildren memorise the stories word for word, read them aloud to eachother and correct eachother if they go wrong!! definitely one of a series to treasure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2017
Lovely book with lovely stories and brilliant illustrations. A pity that there was a long handwritten inscription on the first page, I bought it as a good used copy, but there was no mention of the inscription. Now I can't give it as a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2001
Our toddler's current choice for bedtime stories. Illustrations are beautiful, detailed and well observed, based on a part of the country I know well.
The farming life is seen through the eyes of the children, so plenty of nice animals and pleasant summer skies and a minimum of mud and grime, but that is as it should be.
In summary, good stories with wonderful illustrations that adults will be happy to read and see again and again and a welcome way of introducing townie toddlers to a different way of life.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2007
I got this book for my own small child and am now buying extra copies for gifts. The illustrations are the most beautiful I have seen and the stories are adorable. I think this is a real keepsake book for children.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
This is a wonderful collection, beautifully illustrated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
A great book a timeless stories to read again & again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
great for small children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
A classic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here