Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2008
This is a lovely story and really nicely written. Sam gets upset with Alice because the egg gets broken and they fall out; but they make friends again just as quickly. Recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2010
My Granddaughter Daisy who is almost 2 years old loves this story (her 4 year old brother has been known to "listen in" too).
A simple tale of two friends on a farm who find an egg which gets broken in transit causing them to fall out with each other.
Don't worry, all ends happily.
It is one of the few books that holds her attention all the way through. The illustrations are beautiful and rather old-fashioned, which is not a bad thing sometimes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2010
My toddler is fascinated by the friends falling out and then making up at the end. Good one for reading over and over again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2012
This is a nice book with a nice moral behind the story although my son who is nearly 4 did not seem to be that interested. It is one of those stories that is instantly forgettable eventhough it is nice all the same teaching children to be kind to each other and so on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2016
We don't read the bit where it says "I don't like you anymore" - don't think that's helpful for children who haven't invented such phrases yet! Otherwise up to the usual Kim Lewis standard and I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2012
I bought this for my 2 year old and she loves hearing the story about Sam and Alice. From time to time I have to hide the book because I need to read something different!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Everyone old and young should read this story and think about the lesson it tells about working together. A lovely tale and lovely pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Just love this series .. great true to life stories and beautifully illustrated. Everything a good childrens' book should be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
Very pleased with condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here