Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
272
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 November 2011
When my sister was small I would read her a book before bed every night, and every night she would ask for owl babies. Something in this story really captured her mind, and i read it so many times i could stil,l remember every word years later.

Now my son has reached the age to really start apreciating a bed time story, and despite having a LARGE selection of books to choose from, he time and time again wants Owl Babies. He bounces up and down with excitement when i bring it out (much like the baby owls do) and kisses their faces on each page while i read it. Put simply, he loves it.

would recomend to anyone x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
Thanks very much quick delivery and I got what I ordered.
My little one loves the story the owl brings it to life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
My grandson LOVES my collection of owls & at 10 months old could make a hoot, like "Bill" he loves the pictures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
1st Xmas present for my LG she was read this story by my aunt and loved it. Fab price and fast delivery. Thanks AMAZON
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
The book was received very quickly and it was just as described. My grandson was absolutely delighted with this story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
I didn't realise this was the mini version not the full size one. My fault for not looking at the dimensions I guess.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
One of my all time favourite books to read to my children-brings tears to my eyes everytime I read the end bit ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2012
This book is so adorable. It addresses separation anxiety in a cozy reassuring way and has been loved by my daughter and now my grandson. An absolute classic that every baby should have read to them. Buy it now! Put it next to The Gruffalo, enjoy the sensation of deja vu as you read both again and again and again and...The Gruffalo
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
I love this book! Such a lovely story and great illustrations. Typical theme of missing mummy but a great version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
great book for children. my four year old loves it. helps her understand that mummies come back after being away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse