Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 October 2013
The strategy guide has all the hints and tips for those who want to get 100% completion of gta 5. Includes all the vehicles in the game and illustrations at the back of the main characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
Great book very detailed guide but unfortunately my copy has water damage on some of the pages,
After reading the other reviews this seems to be a common problem, disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Good book. Nice colour photos throughout the book and at the end. you also get a nice A4 colour picture of the three main characters. must have if you want to get 100% completion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
Good for what it contains, however previous guides have included information on online game modes which I was hoping would be included and so slightly disappointed.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Another superb guide, I do not buy many, but when shopping for this was surprised to see this special edition nearly the same price as the normal version. Great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
Every single detail of the game inside one covers!

Truely must have for 100% complete gameplayers.

The outfit of the book was amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Brilliant book, came well packaged. Very helpful for mission and finding Easter eggs. So many more things in this guide it's unreal. Defiantly purchase it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
I am a collector of sorts you could say i want to get 100% from my best games and this is one of them, it will help me find everything for all trophies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
The one I got was opposite, the hard case was the opposite way up from the pages, luckily its just a minor issue but I will just let you all know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
I'm not entirely sure how this product has gotten such good reviews here. My experience with this book was more or less a disappointment. Start with the printing quality, which for such an expensive book is appalling. Half of the pages in my book have now become smudged and many of the words have become illegible. My main problem with it, however, is that I highly doubt the writers actually played much of the game they're pretending to know so much about. It seems that, instead, they more or less took Rockstar's word on how things SHOULD work, and then assumed that it's all working fine. So, for example, the book will happily tell you that the "weed farm" random encounter is available to all three characters, and that it respawns once every week, whereas in fact this plainly not the case in the game. Many more such examples available. It gets to the point that you might find yourself wondering whether the authors have actually got the same game as you, or maybe whether they had access to some kind of special pre-release version where everything seemed to work just as it should.

Not to mention, it tells you nothing of some of the most important things to know about the game, such as how to profit from the stock market, how GTA Online works, etc. In fact, its only real value is in providing you with maps for certain things such as weapons, armor, collectibles, etc. However, since those will soon be available for free (probably in much better quality) across many different sites on the Internet, then the book will be entirely redundant.

So I would recommend you don't bother with this guide. Poor quality printing and plenty of factual errors and omission of important things make this a pretty bad product all in all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)