Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
184
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 September 2013
This 'Grand Theft Auto V' guide book is quintessential to any fan or newcomer to the franchise.

A brief overhaul of what you're getting with this guide:

Colourful artwork and illustrations
Character skills analysis (i.e. stamina)
Vehicle/boat/plane locations (very extensive given the choice!)
Weapon locations (brilliant if you happen to be out of pocket in the game!)
Tips and hints
Map of Los Santos
Trophy list
Story mode mission guide

Others have argued that other sources such as IGN would have summarised this guide, however old school as I am, I prefer to own the physical product. It's a great collectors item to own, and if like me, you find Los Santos a tad overwhelming to venture out in, then this guide will pave your way to successfully completing the game.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
The most useful guide for this astonishing game bar none, all the information on every mission, every vehicle, every weapon and all the secret stuff is covered here too! Want to rinse all there is out of GTA V? This book is exactly what you need.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
Used this a lot when playing the game, found the content to be accurate and useful. Delivery was fast. In fact, the only thing I found disappointing was that it didn't come with a large map like previous guides. Otherwise very satisfied with my purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
I bought this 428 page Grand Theft Auto V Signature Series Strategy Guide book for my daughter for christmas who has had some problems doing some of the missions on the game. The book has helped my daughter and is very helpful it has everything you need to know. My daughter has found things out that she never knew through this book. Nothing seems to be left out. It contains step by amazing pictures. We were amazed at how big and heavy the book is it is A4 size. Well worth the money. Review by ireadnovels.wordpress.com
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
Bought this for our son as a present,as he was having some difficulty completing parts of the game. Very informative and clearly explains each part in the game and how to complete it. The book can be followed as playing the game, includes full colour game play pictures. Overall an excellent strategy guide which is a perfect accomplishment to the game.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
GTA V is a massive game, and to get the most of out it I believe you need the guide. It doesn't mean that finding all the goodies becomes a doddle, just comfortably tricky. For once in a guide the screen shots of the locations of the hidden items are actually beneficial and you can really work out what they are trying to show you, however I have issues with some of the mission guides. They list the requirements for gold, and in some cases pick that up within the mission walkthrough - but it's when they don't I have the problem. You need to do a, b & c for Gold - smashing, thanks for the heads up....how???? You still have to accomplish what the guide suggests, the guide doesn't pick up the controller and do it for you, but sometimes a tiny bit more detail would have been nice. A detailed walkthrough should be available to reference after the 3rd time of nearly but no cigar to flick on the switch of understanding - I shouldn't need to go onto YouTube to see how to nail a mission.
Don't get me wrong, if you want to get the most out of the most mind boggling (sometimes literally) game to date you need this guide, and my gripe is actually aimed at the people who wrote it, but it could have been better.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
like i said this is the holy grail for gta 5 covers everything in fine detail and thats 428 pages of detail at that and at £7.oo it's a steal
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Brady guides are always as good as you expect, this version was designed when GTA5 first launched on the last gen consoles but is still well worth having to identify pickup locations and easter eggs. Grab this book at a bottom dollar price from other sellers on Amazon and you should get a mint condition copy for around £2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Brought this as a gift for my partner and was suprised at how much information is in it, though its not too clear in its layput and you often end up having to flick back and forth for information on the same mission. I was dissapointed that it doesnt cover the gta v stockmarket as that was that main reason for getting it but all in all very pleased.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
The GTA V Strategy Guide/ It helps you with missions and where to find guns and things. Buy it to help you finish the game. There is a cheat for money. Its left of the fair ground in the sea, on top of Sub! Free money! That's not in this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)