Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 May 2012
if like me you plan to spend a lot of hours playing dragons dogma then you need this very handy book, it covers the whole game in so much detail from hidden items to a detailed look at all the enemy's and how to defeat the main bosses, don't take the chance of going it alone when the game has been compared to dark souls when you die easy
which is true , a must buy
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2012
*MINOR SPOILERS*

I must sound biased towards Final Fantasy but I think Dragon's Dogma is at least on the same level as the ever popular Square enix franchise and I got this guide because D-Dogma is so massive I need some guidance on-hand whilst playing rather than always look up Gamefaq. I agree with another customer's review about this guide being slightly lacking in the detail department. Whilst the book encompasses (as someone else described) EPIC character vocation artwork and although I liked the bestiary, armour section etc, the walkthrough is surprisingly disappointing because it is a little sparse regarding quests - main and side alike.

You might need a bookmark as this book is not in game order, ie, it does not flow as other game guides do. This is a little hard to explain, but say you are in a town - for eg, Cassardis, and now the game requires you to move onto another location such as Gran Soren. Gran Soren is not next after the Cassardis section, however. It's completely after the D's, the E's and the F's!! Imagine my frustration when I have to keep flipping back and forth because I finished a quest in Gran Soren, then have some business in Cassardis, then back to Gran Soren. The guide will have that quest in either the Cassardis or Gran Soren section or worse, both. It's also difficult to navigate because of that. Secondly, the details of quests are too vague. They are just little paragraphs with instructions. Maybe it is to avoid spoilers, but now I am actually finding online guides far more useful than this book.

In general...

Pros:

1. Has all information about locations and quests, monsters and items
2. Nice pictures, nice maps, nice bestiary

Cons:

1. Everything is in alphabetical order and not in game order
2. There is no index at the back of the book
3. Details about quests are too vague
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2012
...you had bloody well better have a good plan on how your gonna avoid all the goblins, wolves, hapies, bandits, cyclop's, dragons, chimera's, hobgoblins, direwolves, snow harpies, saulrians, griffen's etc etc.
To put it simply, this is an awesome guide for a huge open world game, I dare anybody to complete every quest, find every collectable and finish 100% of this game without outside help.
The guide explains everything about the game, enemy weakness, detailed information about each class and of course where to find everything.
You can follow the step by step instructions to get all the bonus gifts for certain quests, or simply use it when ever you get stuck, either way its a major help.
If you wanna get the most from dragons dogma, I highly recommend you invest in this guide, like it says on the cover 'take your game further'.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
An extremely helpful guide for this tough but excellent game.Good maps and descriptions, but the most helpful information was the detail regarding the various loot in each chest.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
excellent item and excelennt service was disspatched quickly and arrived almost sraight away im very happy with this product excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2012
Just like usual, Bradygames deliver a very professional guide which was well "paced" and contained a lot of essential information. The artwork depicting the classes were epic.

Overall it is a great strategy guide, no doubt about that.

But I do have a few minor complaints. Please note, these are probably just pet peeves of mine.

First of all, the "quests" section might have needed a bit more detail. The explanation of the steps necessary to complete each quest were simplified to the point of not having everything a perfectionist like me would want.

And second, It's a bit TOO professional for my taste. It's filled with countless pages of numbers, which to some may be just what you are looking for, is a bit too much for me.

I highly recommend buying this guide. Made Dragon's Dogma a lot more fun, and gave a lot of good advice.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 23 February 2016
This is probably one of the most useful strategy guides I have ever bought. This guide is very detailed and comprehensive and can help you finish quests faster, and complete the game the most efficient way possible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Very good game guide, to explore all
not too many spoilers so u can expierence everythng urself.
thx for the guide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
this was a birhday present for my brother who loves his books for his x box so pleased to get it so thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
Good to read but it didn't help me with the early portions of the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)