Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 October 2011
If Arkham Asylum was anything to go by, Arkham City and The Riddler are going to make your life very very tough. Luckily for you the guys over at Brady Games have cracked the city wide open and are standing here ready to hold your trembling hand and guide you through every nook and cranny of the vast and challenging world that Rocksteady and Warner bros have brought to the gaming world.
The Arkham City strategy guide for PS3,Xbox and PC is the only Official licensed guide to the game and to be honest its the best, sure there are a bevvy of websites and videos appearing on the interweb promising much but delivering little in the way of detail. Anyway who wants to be messing around booting up a pc and searching for the right webpage when you can have this lush book right in front of your eyes.

From the first page this thing oozes the usual quality we have gotten used to receiving from Brady Games guides, absolutely crammed with hints,tips and character bio's as well as full game mapping and details of every trophy, achievement and side mission. Not only that but theres breakdowns of every gadget that Batman has at his disposal and tips on how best to use them to subdue Gothams worst scumbags. Overall there's some 350 collectibles, riddles and maps laid out in full colour.

Now there are some purist's among us gamers that will tell you that using guides is a NoNo, but simply put if you want to experience the full depth and vision of the game, finding all the trophies, getting all the combo's and discovering all the secrets that Arkham City has hidden throughout its sprawling streets and buildings, You need this guide in your life.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2012
The Arkham Asylum guide was brilliant and this guide, while not bad doesn't live up to its predecessor. Perhaps it's because Arkham City is a much bigger game but I find it much harder to locate the correct map in this book and the walkthrough doesn't seem as thorough and detailed as the previous book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2012
Firstly the quality of this book is amazing. Just like a high quality graphic novel. Well laid out and easy to follow. I've only started using the guide but so far it has provided great hints and tips for combat. Would recommend for anyone who is daunted by the scale and complexity of some games!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2012
This guide is has pretty much everything you need to complete the game. It's detailed and interesting and i would recommend to anyone who is struggling with the game. I would not recommend to anyone who likes a challenge because the guide makes it too easy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2011
I purchased the Arkham Asylum guide, and I had a flick through the Arkham City Guide. They're very similar. The AC guide is well presented and will be of massive help to anyone unfamiliar with the DC universe. However, just as with the AA guide, there are better resources available on the web. The limitations of the printed page make it hard for Bradygames to compete against websites such as GamesRadar's Riddler guide, which has the advantage of offering video as well.
Much of the Guide is a reprint of the source material found in the game. Whilst it makes a nice accompaniment to the game, if you are happy with having an internet connection nearby, I'd say save the money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 23 February 2016
This is probably one of the most useful strategy guides I have ever bought. This guide is very detailed and comprehensive and can help you finish quests faster, and complete the game the most efficient way possible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
Does exactly what I want - much easier to use than constantly going back and forth to the web trying to find different pages. Plus really well presented too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
excellent quality would recommend,was easy to follow guide to find the last bits of the game,the book came very quickly and packed well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
Another a great guide to follow the game with, such a great help !!! Cheers from a Batman Fan from the UK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
Very helpful in assisting me when I got stuck on this game - which was often! Really useful to have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)