Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
11
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 9 April 2002
This is an inspirational book. I thoroughly enjoyed the game, and I found this art book a brilliant addition to it. By looking at all the detailed sketches and concept work you can begin to truly appreciate the amazing talent of the artists, and the amount of hard work gone into creating the world of FFIX.
I highly recommend this item.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2003
love art?! love anime? love FINAL FANTASY?! don't read on, BUY IT NOW! this book is great in the sense that it shows the artists work of Final Fantasy IX.
This book is great for anyone who loves the final fantasy series or is interested in games programming, artist development or computer animation (like myself) as it shows you everything you need to know! the use of colours and the style of drawing, how it was manipulated in the computer as well as access areas in the game is tremendous! The art is simulating and will get you involved in character design yourself!
I highly recommend this book to all anime artists and final fantasy fans!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2002
This book is one of the millions of reasons why Final Fantasy has dominated the RPG scene for over a decade. The amount of background work, the staggering attention to detail, the seemingly endless depth of the charas, all help to immerse the player in a fantasy world that almost feels as if it might, in some strange, other-worldly way, be home...
As owner of all FF games since FFIV, I can safely say that this book is a gem and an absolute must-buy for anyone with so much as a passing interest in the FF series. I just hope that they bring out art books for VIII, X and XI too!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2007
This book is fantastic, not only if you love final fantasy (I've always been luke-warm on it, myself), but if you love concept artwork for games. If you want to be a concept artist, this is will be a great addition to your library. It's not a how-to manual, but it will show you in minute detail the steps they went through to create the world of this game. They put in things a lot of game art books leave out.

Brady Games makes great books all around. Thumbs up from me!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2002
ok this is for any fan really, it has an amazing amount of information, the only problem i had was that some small character bits were in japanese but that is no biggie, the amano gallery as small however really amazing! i hope that bradygames does the same for FFX becuase that would be great
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2011
It's a really good book but I'm soooo disappointed that there are no interviews or developer commentary that puts me into the minds of the developers and lets me know about the challenges they had with the games development. The misleading product description says that this book contains "Entertaining and informative commentary..." this is not true, unless you can read small print Japanese annotations.

However excellent the art may be, without the insightful commentary this is more of nice picture book. It's worth a buy but at the RRP of £ 14.99 (according to Amazon).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2001
With the return of Ammano to the FF series, the artwork has returned to old form. This book is stunnig with the original pictures by ammano and the interpretations by the other artists. It's amazing to see all the work that has gone into the game!! This is one book, gamers, anime and manga fans and artists should take a look at!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
what an amazing book I love it and it was in near perfect condition it was a pleasure doing business with you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2001
If you loved playing the game on your playstaion and you were wondering how the art work developed from the original ideas then this is the book for you. It has the original artwork for each of the main charactors and detailed pictures of the cities, airships and many more things from the game. If you love looking at the FMVs in the game then i advise getting this book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Wonderful! Lots of artworks and interesting tidbits!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)