Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
13
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2004
Hollywood Hulk Hogan tells all - from his personal life to his wrestling career. He talks about the problems he overcame, the matches he's had in the ring, and the life he has at home.
Every chapter focuses on one thing, and it truly is captivating. As a wrestling fan, this is definitely an amazing book. In fact, I think a non-wrestling fan would be interested in this, too.
It's not just about wrestling, so it is a book of variety - in only a way that Hogan can tell it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2003
There is no doubt thaat hulk hogan is one of thelast remaining superstars ofthe golden era. His autobiography gives the reader an insight to his life as well as featurng some wrrestling tales spanning overr the last half-century. This book begins at the start and ends at thebegining when the hulkster makes his celebraated return against wrestling-great The Rock. Excellentt book thaat was written for fans and should only be read by fans.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2010
I am huge wrestling fan and having read a few wrestling biographys, I couldnt wait
to read about one of the biggest names in the industry, and the book does set out as an enjoyable read with some great chapters about is childhood and eary years in the ring and rise to fame as hulkamania swept the globe. But like his career midway through it soon goes downhill after steroid abuse allegations terrible movies and comebacks screwing Bret Hart at Wrestlemania and his poor matches with WCW. So if you are fan of his go buy it and read all about but otherwise buy these titles
Bret Hart Hitman My Life In The Cartoon World Of Wrestling or anything by Mick Foley
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
If you're a die hard wrestling/Hulk Hogan then sure, go ahead and buy this book. If you're just a casual fan though and were wondering if this book is for you, then I'd say no. There's no real in-depth insight in this book which you'd hope for from a biography of somebody like Hulk Hogan.

If you know little about Hogan and have a few quid to spare then you wont regret buying the book but if you're intention is to get some information that you can't just find on the internet on websites such as Wikipedia then you're not going to find it here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2012
A very good book by the Hulkster, with plenty of inside stories that i'd never heard before. It is also neatly divided into short chapters, not making it too boring and dwelling on the same subject At the same time its not too breif either, just right.

Iv noticed there seems to be a lot of hate directed towards Hogan, but reading this will allow the critics maybe not to be as harsh on him

Maybe he could have given us a little more insight, but i suppose that wont happen until he stops wrestling completley.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2011
This is not a bad little read maybe it's me but I've no interest in the Hulksters movie side of life this part of the book came across like the Hulkster patting himself on the back.
Hogan helped a great deal to put Wrestling on the map and all Wrestling fans have to thank him for that, I mean his matches were always predictable the ending very nearly always the same but the reason for this is revealed in the later stages of the book.
You done ok with this book Hogan but no two ways about it you could have delivered much better, the book does not cost the earth so it's worth a look.
But over all I have to say a little disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2006
I found this book very farfetched and alot of it seemed to be completly made up, such as his arm size, which he claims became alot bigger than the 24" that he was billed as.
I was glad however that he admitted certain things in this book (i'm not goin to spoil it for you) because everyone already knew and i personally did'nt think he would have admitted it.
overall it is quite an interesting book but you have to look past the constant B.S. if you can do this and look at the positive of it then this is for you.
i would however ask you to try ric flairs book first as it is definatly alot better, more interesting and more truthful than this, especially the part of it about Hogan
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2010
It should be hard to make up a story like this, and yet it is a true story of almost a magic life.I would recommend anyone to reed it. It is very interresting and has a simple language.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2010
This book totally gripped me. I was on the fence about reading it but now there's no doubt about reading the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2015
My 10 year old son bought this and loved it, has already read it 3 times. He said it was awesome and funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse