Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 April 2017
Received as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2001
Ranging from good old English flavours (minted lamb) to more international cuisine (Thai cucumber salad), you'll find a great variety of step-by-step recipes and cook's tips to turn your dieting weeks into a gourmet experience. Perfect for those who follow the WW programme, it can also give new low-fat ideas to anyone who wishes to keep the calories down but the taste high. Starters, soups, casseroles, bakes, side dishes and desserts are all in, as well as family meals and dishes for two. Despite the dieting programme, you'll find every possible food in this book : pasta, potatoes, cheese and dolicious puddings, for those special occasions. So, even if you're the only one on a diet, they will all rejoice at the prospects of eating the divine one-point doughnuts! And what I appreciated as well was the fact that all those recipes are quick and easy to follow.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2010
have had this book for a while and it is one of my favourite weight watchers books. quick easy filling meals that all the family can indeed eat. you will not be disappointed! colourful pictures and points stated clearly.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2005
This book is fab. Many of the recipes are firm family favourites - the kids prefer these low fat version to the usual ones. I use it so often I might have to buy a 2nd copy, mine's getting dog-eared. The chicken recipes are particularly good and there's 5 fab dessert recipes that I make often - the best is the banana muffins and the plum compote. There's a series of these books, and they're all great.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2012
This book has lots of every day recipes inside very handy to have I would recommend it for anyone who is doing the weight watchers diet
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2011
This is a great cook book for the whole family. I've cooked about 6 dishes from it now and all have been tasty as well as being low fat. Portions can just be increased for those not on a diet but you would'nt know it was a weight watchers cook book. I cook the minted lamb casserole receipe yesterday when having family to visit - everyone loved it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2012
This is a really great cookbook if you want to lose some weight but have to cook for the whole family. It has many complete meals in it which makes life a lot easier. Many of them taste just like "normal food" so the kids eat them without fussing too. I never thought I would become such a fan of pumpkin but I did. Definitely buy this book again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
I purchased this as I have other Weight Watchers recipe books and was not disappointed yet again!!! All recipe's tried up to now have been fab.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
Nice and easy to use, good pictures but nothing new as far as the recipes go! Good for someone who does
not do much cooking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
it is has stated a cook book if i was in need of a new cook book i would buy from them again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)