Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 13 February 2015
A story full of depravity, humanity, and the inner working of the soul, the deepest lows man can sink too. Maybe beautifully written is an inappropriate phrase, but certainly powerfully written. No moralizing just a tragic story where everyone loses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
this book is very complelling read i love reading and this one brought abit of ight in that it was gripping sensational and widley entertaining ..i love horror movies and so i like a bit of suspene and creepiness thanks for that mr capote ..dillon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
Fantastic writing style depicting the murders of the clutter family. I could not put this book down and found it difficult to believe that this account was in fact a true account of the events as a pose to
an enthralling fictional novel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
One of the greatest books i have ever read! Defiantly recommend this book. Not my usual era of literature but i am very glad i decided to give this book a go. Wonderfully written, it keeps you gripped despite knowing the outcome. Great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
Scott Brick, who reads this very long Capote work, is superb. He keeps our interest up and his mixture of female and male voices are very deftly done. I thoroughly recommend this for a long car journey. Great book too - a tour de force!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
So glad that I decided to,try this book. This is so beautifully written and so very atmospheric. The true story sucks you I and seems to make you live through the events as they take place. I found it fascinating and very compelling!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Very well written true story of the murder of a family by complete strangers with absolutely no motive. The fact that it is true is disturbing and time has not diminished the feeling of horror at such a senseless and cowardly crime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Like a lot of people after hearing of the passing of P H Seamore I watched Capote on DVD which in turn led me to seek out this book, I'm glad I did the words seem to flow effortlessly, just couldn't' put it down. A true classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2016
Very well written book, loved all the wonderful descriptions of the people involved, but was disappointed that it didn't include any reference to the friendship that Truman Capote struck up with one of the murderers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
The All American Folksy Tone Palls rather to an English ear...makes me think of 'Little House on The Prairie'...but may seem just right to an American reader...Still a 'Good' book...Plenty to admire...A 'Good' read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse