Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 May 2016
This deck stood out to me upon watching a few video reviews and thus I ordered it immediately. The actual cards host a semi photo realistic look to the artwork that allows you to easily connect with the energies and emotions of the characters present. The backs feature the triple moon symbol on a nebulous background, and it's rather pleasing to look out. The imagery of the deck is of course, in line with the RW symbolism, just featuring an obvious witchcraft spin. The deck in general is very newcomer friendly, even if you're not familiar with the archetypes, or any element of witchcraft lore. The book supplied along with the cards stands at 302 pages and features all the basic relevant information to correlate with the cards, including added elements such as astrological affinities. The only point stopping this from being a 5 star review, is the card stock is abhorrent. The cards themselves are flimsy and one wrong move could easily bend the card out of shape all together. Still if you're careful enough and not too heavy-handed, you may be able to mitigate the inevitable wear and tear of your cards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2015
I ordered this set which I would love but for the fact that the cards, which are exquisite, come loose? Once the cellophane wrapper is off, there is nowhere appropriate to keep them. Within the 'set' is a white cardboard box, far larger than the cards themselves that I think is supposed to be the box we keep them in. When I order a pack of tarot, I fully expect them to arrive in their own specific matching tarot card box to fit the cards! As of right now, they bounce around in this big white thing getting scuffed and due to the lack of appropriate fit, allowed to warp and bend, especially as the card quality isn't great for the price paid. seriously not good! I would like to request that a Witches Tarot card box be sent out flat packed, I don't particularly wish to return the cards, I'd like to be able to care for them properly. It would be a beautiful set otherwise
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2013
Love the cards, very colourful which is what I wanted but they are on the small side and very flimsy, not sure how they will last....some cards different from the traditional decks but with similar meanings, some cards with slightly different meanings that I`m still getting to grips with...good to see something a bit different that isn`t cheap and gimmicky. I loved the authors personal approach to the book, sharing her experiences and opinions rather than adopting a "text-book" style, and has given me some things to think about differently when reading cards
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2013
I ordered this online after seeing some images, and reading some reviews... when delivered i was quite excited to open the deck and have a good look at it..unfortunately, apart from a few of the cards, i was disappointed with the overall artistry and the images.. it seems very flat and uninspiring... i am a collecter and reader of tarot,and i have many different types of decks, some i prefer to others, and some i use for reading.. this deck will stay with my collection but its extremely doubtful i will ever study or read it, generally speaking i like digital type decks, but this is not very well put together, ( Thats in my opinion of course) the fact that one of the images is of the creator herself and another of her children does not help! The best part about this deck is the backs, they are indeed beautiful! Anyway, its an ok deck if you like this sort of thing and i am sure many out there will love it..but its not for me
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 March 2014
A great set of tarot cards. Well made and good materials but unfortunately I had too return as this was a gift and it was bought by someone else.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2014
I've never worked wit tarot cards before, but this deck is not only beautiful art, it's also extremely intuitive and easy to use :o)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 January 2017
I'm very disappointed and unhappy.
The images are not as sharp, clear and bright as it appears online.
The previous editions from 2012 year printed in the USA had more vivid colours than this edition printed in China.
I'm unable to work with this deck because of its dullness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2015
This deck is a little bit of a Marmite deck, you either love it or hate it, some of the imagadrey is a little strange, the book that comes with it is very useful and i would recommend mend it just for the book, It is very easy to understand and ideal for anyone starting out with Tarot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2013
i like ellan dugan and this is a really lovely deck of cards the companion guide thats included is great aswell easy to understand and really inspiring for wiccans who want to use tarot as part of their craft. also check out ellans series of witchery books.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2015
I cannot rate these cards too highly! I also have the app on my phone so I can use them out and about anywhere, and find both the media excellent quality and highly inspiring. The book is very helpful and beautifully written and illustrated. Try them and be delighted!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse