Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8

on 22 July 2012
Numerous books have been written on the subject,some of them by famous people like Robert Monroe, or Muldoon and Carrington.But this one by Graham Nicholls is different. Nicholls background is rather unusual, since he spent his youth in a rather tough area of London. His approch is not of a new age guru, he is always keen on confronting his experience with others , even skeptical folks, and he gives lectures in various circles, academic and scientific societies.A practitioner himself,he methodically explores the different techniques which can be used to get an OBE, the other dimensions you can reach in this state, and hypothesis like the possibility or reality of an afterlife. Probably one of the most exciting books I 've read these last years.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2014
Having read this book, I have found it to be an excellent, thorough guide into how to achieve an OBE. The author goes to lengths others have not by providing a variety of techniques that can be employed, beyond just the use of your imagination and balancing the mind between waking and sleeping. The author has clearly immersed himself in the pursuit of understanding his experiences, and passing on this knowledge to others.

This is an instructional piece of work, with some recanting of his experiences. If you would like to read something which covers more of his experiences then I recommend reading his earlier publication, "Avenues of the Human Spirit".
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2017
This author is genuine in his desire to help you learn how to achieve an OBE. I haven't read everything out there, but have read quite a bit in the area. Nobody can take you there, in the final analysis, but they can truly try to help you find your own way. Graham Nicholls is one such person and reading this book is another step forward for me in my attempts to develop my spiritual practice. There are many useful tailored approaches here. One size (of practice) does not fit all! Thank you, Graham!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2013
If treated as a companion to his emotional first book, Nicholls' sincere and skeptical approach to this topic adds weight and validity to his experiences. And, if a wealth of detailed practical advice doesn't aid you, his arguments for exploration will get you in the spirit!

I couldn't help but feel inspired and adventurous after reading.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2013
This is a really good book.It has alot of very good information,facts and evidence.I would recommend this book without doubt.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2014
Very clear and personal written. Gives a good understanding of the approach towards OBE. Good suggestions for practice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 June 2012
What a great book. One of the best i have read. Well written and very comprehensive. If you want to learn about OOBE's and how to go "out of body" this is the one i would recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)