Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
13


on 27 November 2016
A great reference for beginners and more experienced Tarotists alike. The book draws together different perspectives on all the key topics (the Major and Minor Arcana, tips and tricks for reading, spreads - creating and learning them, how to learn more) and includes a series of thought-provoking exercises. The combination of all of these encourages the reader to develop their own associations and conclusions about the cards. This is invaluable to someone looking to develop a fresh view on the cards, or perhaps delve into Tarot for the first time. The approach is friendly and accessible, and the way the book is divided up makes it easy to dip in and out of the sections. I come back to this book time and time again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2017
Brilliant book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2011
I am relatively new to Tarot and found this book to be a goldmine of practical and theoretical information. The chapters are informative and the exercises are relevant and fun. The approach to the major trumps is oustanding, although as a beginner I found some aspects of the later court cards a bit daunting. Nevertheless this will be a book I shall always be returning to - and using it as the basis for my own journal of discovery. Buy it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 September 2013
Really good book as it actually exercises to work through, changes your view and teaches you lots of information about readings and how to view the cards. Really good for beginners or those with some experience wanting to learn more.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2015
No to thrilled about this book. Bought a cheaper one that gets straight to the point more effectively. This is nicely illustrated but for me it goes too much on a tangent.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2014
easy to read and explains how to read the cards get it if you have the cards
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2016
I love this book so much, Kim's writing style is great, it's like having a teacher with you. If your new to tarot this book is a must. Thank you Kim for putting this course book together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2014
Covers everything you need to know when learning how to use tarot for others or self-development. I will keep coming back to this book for sure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2016
Very good resource. Big thick book. Worth buying it you want to learn tarot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2016
a very good book. Easy to understand and great exercises. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)