Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
19
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.76+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2011
This book is a very well written guide for all things Project 2010 can do. It's broken down into bite size topics with half the book concentrating on the easy stuff and the second the more advanced whizzy things. Well worth the money.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2012
Useful book with downloadable practice files. I'm a Primavera Planner but a new position required me to learn MSP - in a week! Still need to work out a few things but the book has given me a good foundation to build on.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2011
Reasonable guide, though sometimes, like MSProject, a bit of a plod...would be good to have some additional summary pages / quick tips. Delivered quickly and well packaged
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Clear, concise, helpful. Sections are organised logically, and clearly written by people who manage projects for a living. Essential manual for using Project 2010 to its full capabilities.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Just started on it and it looks good. Can't wait to plough through all chapters of the book.
Good book. Good value
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
This book has gone through every detail of software. It helps you to plan your project more accurate. Templates provided for practice are really useful. You need one copy of this book in the office,As you always need to refer to it.
The only downside of it for me is that book is very thick.
Comparing with "Asta Power Project", I've found Microsoft Project less practical than Asta.
Other thing I came a cross was that the "task split", I mean When you have one activity in three stages and you want to start the next activity after second stage of first activity has finished, you cannot link them directly.(Link between second stage of first activity and next activity). Or maybe there is option for this purpose which I couldn't find it. Anyway, It's to do with Microsoft not this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
great book helps understand Microsoft project ,well written easy to rear a must have book if you are a planner
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
Brilliant...Helped me through a number of sticky situations. Well packaged and prompt delivery
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
It's a bible for Project 2010. Very informative.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
Great introduction to microsoft project 2010. Will recommend this to anyone.This is definately my microsoft project bible form now on!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse