Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 18 September 2017
print far too small to be readable and returned for credit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2016
Good book, a must have to learn the ins & outs of the programme.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2010
Whether you have decided to upgrade to Office 2010 at home or your workplace is upgrading this will give you a good head start on using Outlook 2010.

If you have used Outlook before this book offers a great insight in to the changes that come with the latest incarnation along with helpful hints and tips you may not have previously known.
If you have never used Outlook before though this will take you from the beginning of using Outlook along with its features.
A great book to follow start to finish or to dip in and out of as a reference.

My only criticism is it can get repetitive if read from start to finish in one go but going through bit by bit or dipping in and out as intended then this would not be noticed.

Overall a great intro to Outlook 2010 for people new to Outlook or just the 2010 variety.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2011
This manual arrived ahead of schedule as is the norm for Amazon - well done.
It is full of immense detail on the software, which is very useful, but as is often the case with this type of book, the particularly awkward problems you experience are not always addressed and it's sometimes difficult to get to the exact location in the book to answer a question you may have.
However, having said that it is a very useful reference and one which I will no doubt dip into from time to time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2010
very good and clear basic guide, but doesn't cover more advanced topics, and there are several notable ommissions, which to some extent are shortcomings in the program, e.g. macros / visual basic, and message editing screen defaults
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 September 2016
Love the Step by Step books. I decided to take the Microsoft Master qualification for Office 10 and these books were instrumental in me learning everything I needed to know. To me, they weren't boring, there were so many things that I picked up from them that I use to save time now. Once I got the qualification out of the way, I keep the books at work to jog my memory. They're sectioned off really logically and the index works well for when you want to look up how to do something specific.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2013
Just the ticket and arrived extremely quickly. Clear and accessible to dip into as I gradually learn to do all the things I used to know. Would definitely recommend this bookl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2015
Received the product in a timely manner from prime but a bit disappointed that my book is ripped on the first few pages and front cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2013
Looking for work and have updated home PC to 2010 Office Pro. Wanted some tips and basic examples and tests.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2016
fantastic book for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)