Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 June 2017
Very informative, easy to read and clearly set out. A great reference book to have on hand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2009
I bought this book 3 years ago and am still referencing it now. It has totally changed my outlook on food and what I am eating.

If you are just interested in nutrition as a whole, i would highly recomend this book as it sets out the fundamentals in an effective and understandable way. The incidence of cancer and how food can help or hinder is not the overriding theme in this book but is discussed along the way with reference to diet.

Lots of helpful recipes and anecdotes along the way. I actually enjoyed reading this!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2006
This book includes lots of information on cancer and the nutritional benefit of food. The number of people diagnosed with cancer each year is on the increase and the author of this book offers a “simple and wholesome” approach to transforming your health.
The book provides a lot of information on diet and points out that as eating habits have changed over the last 150 years (more processed foods, more meat and dairy, less vegetables and less whole grains being consumed) so the incidence of cancer has increased.
It provides a vast amount of information and research studies on diet and cancer, which if you were only thinking of changing your diet before hand will get you throwing out all those cakes and ready-meals!
It breaks the information up into carbohydrates, fats and proteins, meat and dairy, antioxidants and phytochemicals, and acids and alkalines and it dispels myths that have long dictated what people eat and drink.
There are recipes at the back of the book which are good – they sound tasty and are not too difficult to make – the recipes cover breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is also a useful recipe product glossary at the back as some of the ingredients are not common to supermarkets
An all round informative book – but be prepared to change your diet after you have read it.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2009
food and the way of eating, mixing incompatible foods, excess of sugar and others are the main reasons for cancer, with of course all the psychological "stuff". Very important to study this book. Thanks Verne for all your work contributing for a better health & world!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2009
I bought this book for two friends who are fighting cancer. The information given looked helpful to me. I hope it helps my friends with their fight.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2012
Great book very informative & lots of easy to understand info....my advice is give it a read

Rating 8/10

As a former cancer patient, this book is wonderful, confirmed most of what I already knew....That cancer "CAN BE Prevented / CURED" like mine was. Dr's are not allowed to tell you this, its against their rules & regulations stipulated by Big Pharma (who make Billions out of cancer drugs & treatments). Dr's can get struck off for admitting this....so they don't.

A simple question to ask your Dr is this....Would they have Chemo if they came down with cancer? more that 70% say no if they are honest...why? becuase they know it is very innefective in most cases & survival rates are not as good as they make out, the results are manipulated.....you can find all that on the web. Look up such names as Hoxey, Gerson, budwig & essiac etc. Also Royal Raymond Rife & Tesla.
The whole Medical industry (Corporate greed) puts profits before patients FACT. There has been a cure for cancer (all cancers that is) since the late 1960's, but they don't want you to know this...why? because how profitable would a "healthy population" be to "big pharma"? This simple as is, it wouldnt make any money, sick people= massive profits....Well & healthy people= No profits.... work it out yourself, its not hard.

Wake up folks....we're all being conned, hard to accept I know, but the truth is out there if your willing to look & read up. Afterall, what value do you put on your life?

As the book says in short...Eat the right foods, exercise & you'll make cancer distant memory

Good luck & good health to you all
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Good purchase, well presented, fast service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
This was bought for a relative recently diagnosed with breast cancer. It should be useful as a nutritional guide and was well received by recipient. Well packaged and arrived on time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2011
have not finished this book yet but one thing it has thought me is to not belive everything your told
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
Brilliant book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)