Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 8 August 2016
I was recommended this book on a course I attended with Plantlife as its the definitive book on the subject. It is very technical and not a book the beginner should buy at its hefty price. Plant identification is done through plant attributes and does not require it to be in flower, a major advantage to intermediates such as myself/. Easier books reference via colour of flowers etc. I can thoroughly recommend this book to intermediates and above, lovely diagram and virtually every plant you can imagine. We were also recommended to get Faith Anstey's "Pocket guide to Wildflower Families" to use this book properly, so its not a cheap option.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
A very useful identification guide, the key one of the best I have come across and can be used by amateurs as well as professionals, some knowledge of plant anatomy does help when using the key though
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
For the knowledgeable botanist but beautifully laid out and easy to use once you know the jargon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Very comprehensive guide to UK wild flowers with lots of help and guidance to identify different plants. Beautifully illustrated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2017
The word 'key' in the title may lead you to imagine that the amount of text outweighs the illustrations. But no. Delightful artwork.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
It already has an excellent reputation so nothing I can add further other than to say I'm very pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
I love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Perfect thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2017
The book was in excellent condition but they failed to state the year of print. An update was done around 2005. My book was 2003. My receipt gave the date but the sales description did not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
Stunning book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse