Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
173
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 May 2012
this book helps you understand that yourself can seem different and more sensitive from other people and it is totally OK to be different.
it's helping me a lot finding myself and balance in emotions/feelings in life.
a very good self-help book to recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
Lets face it it is not cool to admit that you become over stimulated by life events.
This book puts what may have appeared as anxiety into a different less troubling category and makes a lot of sense.
I have run businesses, been in high pressure roles and learnt how to manage myself, this book would have been so useful 25 years ago.
Lots and lots of people are this way it just isnt spoken about for fear of being found out.
I feel better now :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
Reassuring to know that your reactions to certain situations are 'completely normal' as a HSP, when those around criticise your behaviour.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
With respect to those who found this revalationary I just cannot agree. The description of the HSP and that it is"normal" with a percentage of people being born with these traits makes sense and must be comforting. But thereafter the science got less and the woolly vagueness got more. I found it rambling and a bit too " New age" for me. The authority pointing out that everyone was individual then generalised like mad.
I have given it 3* rather than 2 because although it didn't meet my expectations I think other HSPs May find it to their taste
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
This is a superb book. It really does throw great insight into being highly sensitive. I actually feel normal after reading it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
A very interesting book, it confirmed things to me about myself, highly recommend it, very useful, good case studies too
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
I was given this book by my husband, he gave me the Highly Sensitive Test before handing me the book and said, 'this is for you!'. I laughed and thought the book looked very interesting for I have always known that I am highly sensitive. I have just finished reading all of the book today, I read the first half before Christmas and had to put it down for I found it was too upsetting. It was good to know that there is now a recognition of being more sensitive than others, that I am 20% of the population and I was interested in new information on how too manage being Highly Sensitive, but I found her jumping from one aspect to another, using very disturbed and distressed people as examples, telling the reader 'This is you' very unsettling..... I am only writing this for the book has made me feel 'upset' and 'confused', and I am aware that it could upset and confuse other Highly Sensitive People who will be reading this book.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
A must read for sensitive people, I really enjoyed this book, now I feel I am not alone as it describes how I feel
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Interesting book for anyone who feels their sensitivity and has wondered why they feel different.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2010
An intuitive insight to the trials and tribulations of being slightly different from main stream. Using a weakness as a means of strength is key to survival when surrounded by intimidating people and threatening circumstances. This book identifies the warning signs and offers the appropriate escape plan.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)