Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now


on 12 June 2002
This was the first book I actually finished reading on Druidry (having previously attempted another, larger book). I would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in this path as the first book to read.
It contains useful exercises that allow you to _feel_ and _do_ instead of just reading. It makes this book a means of spiritually exploring Druidry, rather than giving a purely intellectual look at its elements.
Around the same time as reading this, I would also recommend reading Philip Shallcrass' 'Druidry' (a 'Piatkus Guide'), for a taste of the different ways of accessing Druidry.
Emma Restall Orr is a great writer on Spiritual matters, drawing you in on a personal level, and leaving you at the end of reading feeling like you've truly done something, changed within and discovered.
Remember to check the back of the book for useful URL's, associations and book recommendations!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2000
I'd recommend this book to anyone just starting out on the path of Druidry. Emma does a great job of quickly debunking the major misconceptions that exist, and presenting the fact about and ideas within Druidry in a clear and concise fashion. She also provides some great practical suggestions to get you thinking. However if you're looking for in depth knowledge you may find the explanations are a little short or simplistic and do not provide the information you require. Principles of Druidry is a very easy read, much less tough going than some of the older books on Druidry, and definately a good source of information to satisfy the curious.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2001
This book serves as an excellent primer to the earth-centered tradtion of Druidism. as a practitioner of an African Earth-centered tradtion, I found the book to be quite enlightening and always captivating. Druids around the world should applaud Bobcat's (Emma Restall) efforts in presenting the beauty of this tradition.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2012
A very informative introduction to Druidry, presented in an easily understood manner. Emma Restall-Orr is a modern-day Druidess and an authority on Druidry. You are literally led by the hand in this introduction, and, if this is your path, you are led to move on to greater understanding.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
I'm not a newcomer to Druidry and in fact bought this book for someone else - despite that i found myself reading and enjoying it. The subject is treated sensitively but in an inspirational manner that will reconnect both newcomers and experienced practitioners to nature and the spirit of our native British spirituality. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
bought this book many moons ago then got a puppy that chewed all the edges off the book just had to replace it for reasons that you will find if you buy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2017
The best book I have read so far on the subject and very well written. Reading the second book by the same author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
All the information you will need to get started in Druidry...very well written too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
very interesting book. I am enjoying reading this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)