Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 25 April 2017
Probably the most insightful tarot book. Even if you are not into tarot its a really interesting read, accurately and eloquently describing the spiritual psychology of the souls journey, through archetypes, social constructs, mysticism and shared human themes. Very accessible and easy to read, yet deep and meaningful. I'm a tarot novice and this book has deepened my relationship with the art of tarot but also my understanding of who we are. Love this author, talented lady.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2016
The definitive guide for anyone who really wants to learn about the Tarot. Unlike many other books on the market this one goes into great depth about the symbolism each of the Major Arcana represents. Working with this book creates a deep relationship with the cards. A book to return to again and again whether your new to the Tarot or have worked with them for years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2014
The major arcana are explored in depth from all possible angles, and give the reader a broad image of the message that that card has to convey . Also very useful and relevant are the relationships between the cards of the major arcana. The depth as well as the subtlety in tackling such a subject make it and keep it a masterpiece which will continue to be essential for generations to come.
If you are not sure which tarot book to buy, you CANNOT go wrong with this one. A classic!
The only (small) downside I would find with it is that in regards to the minor arcana it does not go into the same details and depth with them as with the major arcana. Yes the majors are very important, but I would have liked to see the minors explored deeper as well. Still, an EXCELLENT book, which remains hard to surpass.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2016
A pleasure to read and packed with interesting details about tarot history and meaning, which can be skipped for those who only want card interpretations. Many sample spreads provided and a beautiful explanation of Kabbalistic and Celtic spreads and meanings. Some interesting ideas around meditations with the cards as a way to deepen understanding and skills.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2017
The best book on Tarot bar none. This is all you need.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2016
Such a detailed manual! With notes about celtic cross and what the positions mean to an in-depth walk through of the major arcana. This book is fantastic and continues to help me with my study. Might be too detailed for a beginner but if you're feeling tenacious, why not?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2016
Excellent, very detailed, readable, and draws on a variety of cultural traditions, with interesting historical information too. Very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2017
A bit heavy for me, but l'm only a novice at Tarot. Still good to dip into this expert's knowledge and ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2014
It too an INCREDIBLY long tome to be dispatched but on the plus side it was new as described. The second book dealing with the Minors is not much help but the first one is a much better study than most that are out there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2016
I love this book it's really helped me to expand my understanding of myself the cards and my journey
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)