Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 13 May 2017
Good ideas and have used successfully in my Year 4 class.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2017
Very good books, well laid out with a good variety of questions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2016
My grand daughter absolutely loved this and I will definitely be getting some more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2016
Excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
brought to keep daughters brain going over the holidays. quite good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
It was very difficult to keep my son, who is a very able child interested in Maths as most of the work they did at school was far too easy for him. Most of them were addition subtartction and basic sums. Although my son is great at Maths, he gets rather put off by long wordy problems. Not just put off, I'd say frustrated, because they seem far to challenging. I think this book perfectly addresses such issues. It has a good mix of problems taht makes kids think, which is the one thing you want them to do. to understand, breakup the problem analyse, and then put together. Unscramble , decipher and then crack the problem.
I was quite pleased with this book, as was he. We practiced every other day, I would mark out some sums for him, which he solved independently. So if you have a chid who is taking the 11+ exams or if you just want to keep them sharp at Maths, I would higly recommend this book.
Really really good. Great help for mums, homeschooling and extra homework . increases the childs confidence as well. Solving problems gets a whole lot easier. So this book really challenged him and inspired him to do his best. Highly recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Very good for my 7 year old who doesn't enjoy maths. Good activities to do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
My son like this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
This book didn't contain any answers, which are usually attached in the middle or at the end of the book. All the Schofield & Sims books I have purchased in past contained answers, very disappointing and waste of money.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Daughter love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse