Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
8
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 September 2015
A terribly organised book that offers chaotic structure and skimpy coverage of topics. The writer does not appear to like chronology much, which makes finding things rather difficult. Not useful as a textbook.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2011
Very useful book! Complements A2 Edexcel History well - especially the unit 'Revolution & Conflict in England' (6HI03A).
Clearly laid out and easy to understand.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Delivery was dead on time just when they said and book contains al the information wanted and although I ordered a used one you wouldn't of know was like brand new
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
This is by far the most engaging A Level textbook for this period that i have discovered. It's time frame is too short for the new 2015 A Level courses, but it is excellent for the years 1625-60.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
A Level History material helped my son pass his History exam also was enlightening to me as I knew nothing about the Civil war
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Ideal outline of chapters, makes an in-depth, thematic study easy and far more interesting than other textbooks on this topic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Very quick delivery happy with the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Pre-U History text. Very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)