Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
88
4.9 out of 5 stars


on 22 April 2017
I was loaned this book over 30 years ago as a young Christian. It contains truths on the ministry of intercession which, it seems, are unknown to many today. It's possible to confuse prayer and intercession. They are not the same but differ much. The experiences of Rees Howells are a real eye opener to the depths and challenges into which God will lead a willing, yielded Christian and reveals the sacrifices and sufferings involved. However, the joys and victories are also recorded and the reading of the book is a not-to-be-forgotten experience. I cannot recommend it highly enough and have loaned it, and purchased it for others.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2017
This book is a succinct guide to the dealings of the Holy Spirit with the LORD's servant Rees Howells. It is no exaggeration to say that the company of co-workers at the Bible College of Wales impacted world history under the leadership of Rees and later his son Samuel. I was one of many students to witness this at first hand. The Holy Spirit can and will lead many in the same way, who are willing to yield themselves completely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2017
I have read this volume again and again. An excelent insight into prayer and one who is truly commited to prayer. The style is not always easy to follow, but it is well worth the effort
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
This book is an absolute must for every Christian, as it demonstrates how the power of God can take hold of an ordinary working man and do extraordinary things through and with him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 20 July 2017
A great read. Highly Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
The faith inspiring biography of a man who discovered the power of prevailing prayer through a life totally exchanged with the Spirit of Jesus Christ.
Reese Howells was uniquely taught by the Holy Spirit Himself, testifying that His voice was as dear and familiar as a mother's, and that the Kingdom of God has already come, to be apprehended by all who will, as Jesus promised. A truly remarkable book!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Be prepared to be challenged in your Christian walk. Made me feel as if I have been playing games as a Christian for years. Amazing how much can be achieved by one man who is obedient to the Lord in all things.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
This story illustrates how God wants to work through his people - He is only limited by us! Similarities to George Muller's story
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
I throughly enjoyed reading this book which I now have on my Kindle and in book form. A book to hopefully inspire you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
Bought as a present but have a copy myself. wonderful and very challenging book, every christian should read it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)