Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
24
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£9.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2016
Hygge - this book in itself is cosy already and so nice to look at the photographs and read in it. Very well presented and written, also with some little nice to know facts which can make you smile - special.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2016
A well written and beautifully presented book about all things Hygge.

Full of great photographs, and guides, tip and tricks to help make your life more Hygge.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2016
What a fantastically beautiful book.it would make a lovely present or coffee table book.
I feel this book has helped me understand the concept of hygge and how I can incorporate it more in my life.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2016
Fantastic book I bought 10 of them for friends and put them together with this candle www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01MAWCMDD/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_tai_Mz1sybBAWCNV9 and now have a great pile of hygge gifts 🎁 for Christmas all ready :)))
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2017
I bought three of these books as Christmas gifts and they did not disappoint. They look great and are a thoughtful non-expensive gift for someone special, featuring recipes and handy home hints. Would thoroughly recommend, as the price is reasonable and the quality is great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2017
A lovely book...Looks fab on the coffee table with its attractive sparkly cover. Really nice book to browse over/dip in and out of when you have a few moments.
Only downside is the font size of the print is quite small, so I need to wear my glasses to read the print.
Otherwise a lovely book to have at home or to give as a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2016
This is such a nice feel-good book, easy to read, nice to look at and full of positive anecdotes. After a hard week of work it’s lovely to grab and flick through to unwind (I have certainly found myself doing so a few times). I cannot emphasise enough that despite the latest craze in the UK on all hygge related things, it really isn’t limited to comfy blankets, hot chocolate and candles (it does help but hygge isn’t about things, it’s just a feeling of peacefulness and bliss that you feel when you are relaxed, when time ceases to exist and you are just enjoying the moment). This book captures this perfectly and it’s really Danish in perspective and therefore cannot be more authentic. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2016
Bought as a stocking filler. Arrived on time. Well packaged. Beautifully wirtten and looks great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2016
A great book on hygge, as suitable for the beginner enthusiast as it is for the more seasoned hygge pursuer. Beautifully presented, with colorful photographs, which accompany relevant quotes from professors and psychologists - truly, this is one well researched, lovely tome. It would make a wonderful Christmas gift, and yes, it does look particularly attractive on the coffee table :) An excellent choice for pleasure reading material.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2017
Great winter coffee table book to browse through while enjoying my mug of coffee and my new log burning stove. Also, my Scandinavian daughter laughs loudly as I try to pronounce the title...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)