Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
203
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2014
I couldn't put it down, I was desperate to finish it but at the same time I didn't want it to end. I cried with you and felt your pain. This book is really well written and easy to read. I so recommend it. Thank you Coleen for sharing your story.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
A fabulous tribute to Bernie Nolan - Coleen has another best seller on her hands. The Nolans falling out, the good times, the background stories and events are all told with passion and feeling. However the main thread through the book is the love everyone shares for Bernie who we all miss so much. Coleen and her family rightly hold her in such high esteem and Coleen's words will touch you as she describes Bernie's amazing courage, her sad passing, her emotional funeral and how inspirational she was. Bernie would have loved this book too - she was part of an incredibly talented family and that extends to Coleen's own siblings - Auntie Bernie would be so proud. It's an emotional roller coaster but a really gripping read.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
I loved her trueful if sometimes painful admissions. Especially her admittance of having problems in her marriage so glad she has worked through them. Her painful memories of her sister illness and passing were truly felt and brought back painful memories of my own loss of a loved one.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
A brilliant book made me cry buckets in places very personal and certainly takes you on a long journey through not only Coleens life but a lot of all the Nolans lives certainly a very good read and I would recommend it to friends xxx
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
Started this last night, really enjoying it, it is as good a Coleens first book, it tells everything from dancing on ice, the i'm in the mood for dancing tour ( which i went to see) to big brother. it's funny in parts but also very sad, especially when coleen talks about poor Bernie, which is very very sad, well done Coleen for writing another good book xxx
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
A well written book giving an insight into another persons life. Nice that its about good times and not so good times as everyones life is. The reason it didnt get five stars was because the last few chapters in the book were padding and just going over old ground. However the first eighty per cent was excelkent, rivetting and well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
I read the book from cover to cover, cried when Bernie received her awful diagnosis, rallied when it all looked good and cried again when Bernie passed away. Having read Bernie's book and then Colleens I value the love they show for each other and the empathy Colleen has because if her experience. Xxxxxxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
this book is so great Coleen has written a book with so much feeling reading it I have been in tears with her and also had some laughs over some of the tales she has told Such a great insight into her love of Bernie and how much she loved her whole family Bernie was a Big Star and will never be forgotten Well done Coleen x
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
This is a great follow up.
Heartbreaker to read at times, but makes you realise even famous people suffer the same problems as everyone else.
Recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
found the book very honest and personal and was reduced to tears when reading about Coleen sister Bernie and the progression of her illness
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)