Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 25 August 2015
Written in collaboration with David Nobbs, this book is a mixture of personal biography - Ronnie Corbett and Ronnie Barker - and a look behind the scenes at the making of "The Two Ronnies" and subsequent spin-offs. It is extremely well-written and humorous in a Ronnie Corbett sort of way and provides an interesting insight into the reasons for Ronnie Barker's early retirement and untimely death.

An excellent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2015
I would recommend this book to all ages. Despite being from a bygone golden age of family entertainment, the material of the 2 Ronnnies is timeless, genial and influential. A very modest yet honest account of an unforgettable partnership as yet unequalled to this day despite numerous attempts. Enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2012
Ronnie C is a legend of the decent era, when we had many comedians, but he captured a nation and its hearts. He has even graced our screens partaking in more recent comedy sketches with Enfield and Dame Edna etc, what a star. And his work with Mr B and the Sorry episodes ...extraordinary!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2013
A smashing little read filled with warmth and hilarity. Ronnie C writes with great knowledge and affection of Ronnie B and their show - The Two Ronnies. You don't need to be a fan to read this, but it helps.

How many candles was it?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2013
The book came quickly but unfortunately I had put in a large print version but somehow going through the stages, it ended up as just an ordinary one which was a bit unfortunate as I'd got it for my husband whose vision has become impaired.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2015
Fondly written about his friend and work partner giving a good insight to the balanced partnership the maintained over the years despite being two very different personalities
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2013
Genuin heartfelt account of long friendship, uplifting, warm, & humorous Not often you get so down to earth people who know how fortunate their life has been- Thank you both
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 September 2016
I bought this as a present so haven't actually read it myself. However, the recipient said it was an excellent book and thoroughly enjoyed reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2012
Excellent. It gave a good view of their partnership. Ronnie Barkers final illness shows what he went through and how they tried to cope with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 June 2013
Great to read this book about the two Ronnies. Really nice to read the highs and lows of their lives and laugh and cry at certain parts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)