Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Alice Cooper Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
519
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£21.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 April 2017
What a great recipe book writer Jamie Oliver is. (Or perhaps was? I can't help but imagine he's more of an 'executive chef' these days.) He doesn't bother with theory too much - and despite the well-thought out and exact instructions, never comes across as prescriptive.

Luvlee jublee. Recommended for the intermediate home chef, although there is plenty here too to get started on if you're a beginner. You can't go wrong with Pasta alla Norma for instance. As for the fish recipe that requires 3kg of sea salt, I'll leave that for the time being.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2016
Another great book with nice photographs and easy to follow recipes. I have tried few of them and it was great but i still prefer to see photograph, ingredient list and follow recipe in my own way :)))
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2016
Great photographs. Recipes are easy to follow but I had to admit that i Have never cooked from this book following the exact recipe. I always see picture, ingredients and do it my own way :)))
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2006
I'm not usually the chef in our household, but using this book I created some wonderful meals. Recipes are easy to follow and his enthusiasm for Italy and Italian food is on every page. Makes cooking fun and mealtimes a proper Italian family affair.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
as always Jamie has done it again. brilliant, great recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
just what I wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Very complicated recipies which involve a load if things families like us don't keep in the cupboards
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Very pleased enjoy a Young Jamie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)