Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 26 March 2017
Bought this book from ABSOLUTE BOOKS great price,great conditon, as new delighted with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 1999
Another gem from Nigel Slater. This book is designed as a compliment to Real Fast Food and is just as good. There are so many good ideas and all the recipes provide excellent jumping-off points, even for the inexperienced. His emphasis on freshness and flavour over complicated recipes is refreshing and makes cooking a joy, not a chore. My favourite section is the short descriptions of all the goodies that it might be nice to keep in your kitchen - a wonderful indulgence.
0Comment| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2017
it may be an oldie book but it is chock full of lovely food
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 July 2003
I love this book, it has made fruit so much more exciting. I shot out and bought a handful of different liquers and haven't looked back. For the first time I feel confident about making puddings as well as mains. Hurrah!
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2009
Great ideas packed cover to cover. So easy to follow, easy to make and so nicely written. I have never been into making puddings as I don't have a hugely sweet tooth and found they generally take an age to prepare. An example from this book is lemon pots - dollop creme fraiche, dollop greek yoghurt, dollop lemon curd, mix it up grate on some lemon zest - done! Doesn't get much quicker than that. Good for cheese lovers too - everything suggested is seasonal and is handily set out as such.
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 June 2015
Always love Nigel Slaters stuff just wish he would get his hair cut!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2009
Beyond the hot choc souffle, this book has an enjoyable relaxed narrative manner so can almost be read as a book rather than as an information source.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 December 2009
Nigel I love you and this book is another winner but there are no pics! OK it's fast puddings, so the majority of the recipes are so fast to make and easy to understand/picture in your head, that maybe photos would just slow things down. I just like me some photos in my cook books - for drooling purposes you understand.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2010
Nigel Slater never disappoints. Recipes that are useful, writing that is interesting. Some would want colour pics on every page. I prefer to have the information.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2009
Very useful and informative but have to say recipe books with pictures of the dish are more enticing. I probably would not have bought this if I had known the format. However it is still very useful.
Your service and delivery - as ever - is fantastic. Thank you very much.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)