Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
24
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2002
An outstanding effort and my personal favourite of the Floyd books. The recipies are without exception both fairly simple to cook and absolutely delicious. My Spanish in-laws have also confirmed that they are pretty authentic!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2009
This is one of his best books, all the recipes are good to follow, such a selection to choose from, a good game selection and best of all a recipe for chorizo. A fantastic book to purchase. 5 star.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
Bought this book, when it came out. Ingredients too hard to find. I also hadnt been to Spain. Ended up giving book to charity shop, this was years before being able to buy pine nuts, chorizo and smoked paprika etc. Saw Keith on C41 again,recently, by then had been to Spain several times and ability to buy ingredients, had improved. So have bought book again and Im working through the receipes. Excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
What can one say - one of a kind and when reading his books one can see him talking to you. Recipes are precise and to the point and while old by current standards the content and humour makes it a great read and reference book. Excellent book - just sorry he is no longer with us.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
A good book with many recipes that come with the Floyd touch. However many of the recipes have similar cooking ingredients and methods.Perhaps this is true for most Spanish food recipes. It is a good introduction to this style of cooking and a good read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
My friend Gerry borrowed and kept my copy of "Floyd in Spain" for so long I decided to buy him his own copy. Great man (Floyd & Gerry of course).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Well that more to say then good hearty Spanish (Mediterranean) meals very good indeed again nice homemade tomato saure + a lot of sauces at the begininng Mayo + few others fantastic...very nice simple instructions as well hope this has helped you decide to choose this book like all of his books they offer great insight to the region through him living or passing by them really nice ideas as well cheers thnx for reading
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Keith Floyd was, no still is, one of the great TV chefs. I bought this just for the zarzuela recipe, although he calls it "Aromatic Saute of Fresh Fish". Some of the oterh recipes look very interesting. I'm sure I will enjoy cooking them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2012
This book must be one of Floyd's best, it's full of delicious recipies you'll want to try out for yourself and because all the ingredients are readily available, everything's possible.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
cost nothing and was in perfect condition. A great read on it's own and then easy to understand recipes to follow
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)